bullied for being myself

at one time, i was the cutest little kid.

M3367S-4504

i was super innocent, i had friends, i hadn’t yet realized what bullying, or mean, or hatred was. all i was concerned about was barbies, clothes and just little kid stuff. everything was great, childhood was great, until i hit the 6th grade.

S7301242.JPG

i was bullied for looking like this. i also ended up having glasses, which only added gas to the flame. i had a definite personality. i was funny, i was intelligent, i was even in a gifted and talented program. my mother always made sure i had the cutest clothes, my mother ended up, by the 7th grade, being one of my only friends. i would honestly leave school everyday faking sick just to leave the torture.

M3367S-4504

luckily, somehow, i grew up the courage, thanks to my mom and dad, to go up and sing, “broken wing,” at our schools talent show, and i actually won 1st place. after that, kids started talking to me, and i started to have a couple of friends. after all of that, i still decided to go to liberty-eylau, because i was starting the second semester of 7th grade, and i was ready to start over.

but after all of that, i still became a beautiful, friendly, sweet, kind-hearted, accomplished woman. and to that one person that told me, “you’ll be alone forever, freak.”

IMG_0022

guess what, i’m married to an incredible, perfect man that loves every single thing about me.

8768668755454 (165).JPG

and to think all of this happened to a sweet faced little girl. END BULLYING.

please visit this page for any kind of help you may need.

http://www.teenhealthandwellness.com/static/hotlines#Bullying

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Ilze says:

    …. I have a similar story!

    Like

    1. enyaledd says:

      yeah, bullying is horrible.

      Liked by 1 person

    2. Ilze says:

      I even don’t remember how I felt cause it’s more then 20 year ago! And it don’t bother me anymore 🙂

      Like

    3. enyaledd says:

      it doesn’t me now either, but it does hurt but it helps to remind kids it doesn’t last forever.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

