Becoming a mom of 5

Okay, so no, i’m not a mother of five. When you end up getting nieces and nephews extremely close in age, all at the same time, you have to step up become a good aunt/side kick mom. II am basically almost like another parent to all of my babies, but I wouldn’t have my life any other way. I am so close to my siblings and having all of ‘my kids’ in my life has definitely set me up for motherhood. It was very tough at first to treat all of them the same, when my sister’s kids were in my life since I was 17, and my brothers kids just recently became apart of our family. But now, I treat them all the same, and I for sure give them all the same love and attention.

” Only an aunt can give hugs like a mother, keep secrets like a sister, and share love like a friend.”

 

Leave a Reply

